“I Don’t Want to Leave My House for Library Books”

To @drewlaplante and any others out there who would love to have the library in their home: we are getting closer and closer everyday. Of course what I am talking about is electronic journal access and ebooks but my guess is Drew still is thinking Library 1.0 (aka, books).

Libraries are getting closer and closer to supporting that mindset, too, however. We have all heard of home delivery but the process is becoming easier, quicker, and more libraries are doing it. On top of the traditional delivery book mobile, OCLC is partnering with Better World Books now (and hopes to get other book vendors like Amazon on board someday) to let users make an interlibrary loan request and have the book come straight to their house complete with a return envelope with paid postage…just due back in 30 days.

2 Responses to “I Don’t Want to Leave My House for Library Books”

  1. [...] Ubuntu 9.04, Jenna Jameson (o Jaunty Jacalope?) | Il BloggatoreShake The Salt » Blog Archive » Win Huggies Diapers & Wipes! {Inside The Diaper Giveaway}“I Don’t Want to Leave My House for Library Books” « Shaping Lib… [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

